The APGA Security and Integrity Foundation (APGA SIF)  is a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation, dedicated to promoting the security, operational integrity and safety of natural gas distribution and utilization facilities . Led by a rotating board composed of industry veterans, pioneers, and experts we look forward to answering your questions about how APGA SIF can help your gas system.


Bill DeFoor (Ga.), Chair 
Manager – Regulatory Compliance
Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia
104 TownPark Drive
Kennesaw, GA 30144
678.488.9470
bdefoor@gasauthority.com

Mr. Samuel Davis Jr. (Fla.), 1st Vice Chair 
General Manager & CEO
Lake Apopka Natural Gas District
1320 Winter Garden-Vineland Ro
Winter Garden FL
407.656.2734
sdavis@langd.org

Bradley Walters (N.C.), 2nd Vice Chair
City of Rocky Mount
331 South Franklin Street
PO Box 1180
Rocky Mount, NC 27802-1180
william.walters@rockymountnc.gov

Jamie Burns (La.)
Conservation Program Manager
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 94396
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9396
225.342.2989
James.Burns@LA.GOV

Mark Bussman (Ala.)
CEO
Cullman-Jefferson Counties Gas District
P.O. Box 399
Cullman AL
256.737.1604
mb@cjgas.com

Steve Carter (Ala.)
Gas Dept. Manager
Athens Utilities
PO Box 1089
Athens, AL 35611
256.232.1440
scarter@athens-utilities.co

Rickey Cotton (Miss.)
Division Director
Mississippi Public Service Commission
Jackson Office
P.O. Box 1174
Jackson, MS 39215-1174
601.961.5475
rickey.cotton@psc.state.ms.us

Stephen Mayfield
Manager
City of Tallahassee Natural Gas Utility
2602 Jackson Bluff Rd
Tallahassee, Florida 32304-4408
850.891.5323
Stephen.mayfield@talgov.com

Rick Moses (Fla.)
Bureau Chief Safety
Florida Public Service Commission (G)
501 West Street, P O Box 1174
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0868
850.413.6582
rmoses@psc.state.fl.us

Mary Smith (Ky.)
Natural Energy Engineering Services
4101 Tates Creek Centre Drive
Suite 150-PMB 331
Lexington, KY  40517
msmith@nees.us.com

John Erickson (APGA Liaison)
Vice President, Operations
American Public Gas Association
201 Massachusetts Ave. NE
Suite 201
Washington, DC 20002
202.464.2472
jerickson@apga.org 

Erin Kurilla (APGA Liaison)
Director, Operations and Safety
American Public Gas Association
201 Massachusetts Ave. NE
Suite 201
Washington, DC 20002
202.464.2472
ekurilla@apga.org

Chris McLaren, Ex Oficio
Program Manager
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Admin
3618 Overbrook Ln
Houston, TX 77027-4128
281.216.4455
chris.mclaren@dot.gov

UPCOMING EVENTS