The APGA Security and Integrity Foundation (APGA SIF)  is a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation, dedicated to promoting the security, operational integrity and safety of natural gas distribution and utilization facilities . Led by a rotating board composed of industry veterans, pioneers, and experts we look forward to answering your questions about how APGA SIF can help your gas system.


Leonard Phillips (Mo.), Chair
Director, Natural Gas Distribution, City Utilities of Springfield, MO
PO Box 551
Springfield, MO 65801
417.831.8662
Leonard.Phillips@cityutilities.net

Bill DeFoor (Ga.), 1st Vice Chair 
Manager – Regulatory Compliance
Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia
104 TownPark Drive
Kennesaw, GA 30144
678.488.9470
bdefoor@gasauthority.com

Mr. Samuel Davis Jr. (Fla.), 2nd Vice Chair 
General Manager & CEO
Lake Apopka Natural Gas District
1320 Winter Garden-Vineland Ro
Winter Garden FL
407.656.2734
sdavis@langd.org

Jamie Burns (La.)
Conservation Program Manager
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 94396
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9396
225.342.2989
James.Burns@LA.GOV

Mark Bussman (Ala.)
CEO
Cullman-Jefferson Counties Gas District
P.O. Box 399
Cullman AL
256.737.1604
mb@cjgas.com

Steve Carter (Ala.)
Gas Dept. Manager
Athens Utilities
PO Box 1089
Athens, AL 35611
256.232.1440
scarter@athens-utilities.co

Terri C. Cooper Smith (Penn.)
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
400 North Street
Keystone Bldg.
Harrisburg, PA 17120
tcsmith@pa.gov

Rickey Cotton (Miss.)
Division Director
Mississippi Public Service Commission
Jackson Office
P.O. Box 1174
Jackson, MS 39215-1174
601.961.5475
rickey.cotton@psc.state.ms.us

Jason N. Montoya, P.E (NM)
Bureau Chief
New Mexico Public Regulation Commission
P.E.R.A. Building Room 416
1120 Paseo De Peralta
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505.476.0253
jasonn.montoya@state.nm.us

Rick Moses (Fla.)
Bureau Chief Safety
Florida Public Service Commission (G)
501 West Street, P O Box 1174
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0868
850.413.6582
rmoses@psc.state.fl.us

Mary Smith (Ky.)
Natural Energy Engineering Services
4101 Tates Creek Centre Drive
Suite 150-PMB 331
Lexington, KY  40517
msmith@nees.us.com

Bradley Walters (N.C.)
City of Rocky Mount
331 South Franklin Street
PO Box 1180
Rocky Mount, NC 27802-1180
william.walters@rockymountnc.gov

John Erickson (APGA Liaison)
Vice President, Operations
American Public Gas Association
201 Massachusetts Ave. NE
Suite 201
Washington, DC 20002
202.464.2472
jerickson@apga.org 

Chris McLaren, Ex Oficio
Program Manager
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Admin
3618 Overbrook Ln
Houston, TX 77027-4128
281.216.4455
chris.mclaren@dot.gov

UPCOMING EVENTS
  • 5707
    23Jan January 2018 Sullivan, IL Qualifying Opportunity
    Sullivan Gas Department 23 Jan 2018 8:30 am
  • Show More Events